Twitter CNEHA Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology
Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology

About CNEHA

The Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology (also known as CNEHA) was founded in 1966. We are a non-profit organization dedicated to archaeological scholarship in the American and Canadian Northeast. Our goal is to encourage and advance the collection, preservation, and dissemination of knowledge derived from the practice of archaeology on historic sites from the beginnings of European exploration in the New World to the recent past.

Constitution

Read the Constitution (pdf) for the Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology.

Ethical Standards

Read the Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology's Ethical Standards (pdf) document.

Officers

EXECUTIVE BOARD CHAIR

Karen Metheny
kbmetheny@aol.com

VICE-CHAIR

Meta Janowitz
metacer68@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE VICE-CHAIR

(USA)
Ed Morin
AECOM Technology Corporation
ed.morin@aecom.com

EXECUTIVE VICE-CHAIR

(Canada)
Joseph Last
joseph.last@sympatico.ca

TREASURER and
MEMBERSHIP LIST

Sara Mascia
sasamascia16@gmail.com

SECRETARY

Nancy J. Brighton
njbrighton@yahoo.com

NEWSLETTER EDITOR

David Starbuck
dstarbuck@frontiernet.net

JOURNAL and
MONOGRAPH EDITOR

Maria O’Donovan
odonovan@binghamton.edu

 

AT LARGE BOARD MEMBERS

Henry Cary
henry.c.cary@gmail.com

Amanda Crompton
Department of Anthropology
Saint Mary's University
ajcrompton@mun.ca

Christina Hodge
Academic Curator & Collections Manager, Stanford University Archaeology Collections
Stanford Archaeology Center
cjhodge@stanford.edu

Craig Lukezic
Delaware Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs
craig.lukezic@state.de.us

Laura Masur
Department of Archaeology
Boston University
lemasur@bu.edu

Stéphane Noël
Département des sciences historiques
Pavillon Charles-De Koninck
Université Laval
stephane.noel.2@ulaval.ca

Travis Parno
Historic St. Mary's City
TravisP@digshistory.org

Patricia Samford
Director, Maryland Archaeological Conservation Laboratory
Jefferson Patterson Park & Museum
PSamford@mdp.state.md.u

Richard Veit
Monmouth University
Department of History and Anthropology
rveit@monmouth.edu

 

Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology Council for Northeast Historical Archaeology